Customer Testimonials

Solon McCown, Dripping Springs – 2/27/18


“We were helped by two very nice young men. They were knowledgeable, friendly, and quick to answer any questions we had. They are the kind of young people I would be happy to introduce to my family. They made us feel good about doing business with Toyota.”

 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

*** SuPerStar Salesman & Amazing Dealership!!! *** *** Highly Recommended!!! Ask for Rogelio 'Roger' Salmerón*** Amazing transaction! Huge shout out to Rogelio 'Roger' Salmerón!!! My family and I would have to call Roger "Salesman of the Year"! Easy, smooth, and honest transaction for a military family located a hour away! Contacted Roger last night and first thing this morning received information and sale was completed by 3pm (Even delivered to our home)! We are not lying, this was the "Best" car dealership experience we have ever had. We highly recommend Toyota Management take care of Roger and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

I had my 10k service done there. My advisor was Bryan bond. He was great to work with. I got in and out in a timely manner and have a better understanding of how to maintain my corolla. Thanks ill be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Searching for a new vehicle is exhausting, but at San Marcos Toyota, AJ Mizar met me at the door and a couple of hours later I had bought the Sienna I was looking for at a great price. .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

What excellent service 10 stars for Sam in sales and David in finance, very knowledgeable and friendly. Recommend the dealership if your looking to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2020

We would like to give a big shout out to Megan in Sales and Cowen in Finance, for giving us a wonderful experience at San Marcos Toyota. My wife and I were looking for a larger SUV, and consistently ran into high pressure sales tactics and other issues at Houston area dealerships where we live. We expanded our search to a 200-mile radius, and found a Certified Sequoia at SMT with low miles and the exact features we were searching for. Despite the challenges of the pandemic, Megan was very responsive and answered all our questions remotely for a week ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2020

Thank you Paul, Manny, TJ and Danny for all of your hard work to make this deal happen ! What an awesome group of people! I absolutely love my new Tundra!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

This was my second Experienced at San Marcos Toyota and both times were relaxing, stress free, pleasant, and easy going. The staff gave me time and space to make my own decision without any pressure or the hassle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

Thanks to Charles and Danny for helping me get the car I wanted! I wouldn’t have done it without them! I love my new Toyota corolla!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2019

In my opinion, this dealership is above average in both salesmanship and service. Our salesperson, Big Mike, did an excellent job in working to accommodate us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2019

I would highly recommend Sam Coffman. He’s trustworthy, honest and really makes you feel at ease. I liked how he took his time to explain and answer all my question as if he truly cared. The only thing I would recommend is training the finance dept on how to be more customer friendly. My overall experience on buying my first brand new car was pretty cool.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2019

I love working with people who are happy to do good work - ie a fair car buying experience. There is nothing worse than meeting with a car salesman and telling them your budget only for them to turn around and show you a fabulous car that is out of your range. I went in with a mission and price point and Charles exceeded all expectations in that experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2019

Baldo was amazing to work with and he knew exactly what I was looking for! Got an amazing deal on a great truck! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2019

walked in at after closing & they stayed late for me..Eric C made my day struck a deal for a Toyota c-hr Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2019

My RAV4 was due for a check up and I was told to check in with Bryan. He was very nice, telling me about the things he would be checking on my vehicle. I waited inside where it was cool and inviting with tv, magazines, drinks and even cookies! Service was quick. I appreciate what they do for my vehicle to keep it in excellent condition! Thank you Bryan and everyone at San Marcos Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2019

I recently purchased a 2019 Toyota Camry from San Marcos Toyota, and Elliot Cheatham was the gentleman who helped me. He made sure that every need was met with the utmost courtesy, integrity, and efficiency. We will absolutely go back the next time we purchase a vehicle and we will be sure to ask for him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2019

1st visit to this dealership. Very pleased with service and a thorough explanation of their findings. The service advisor Bryan Bond was excellent and the service staff were focused and stayed on task. Came here because of bad experiences at NE San Antonio Dealership. I’ll definitely be back. Thanks Richard Hudkins

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2019

Techs and overall employees are professionals, courteous and nice people. Quick service and nice amenities to wait or while you’re there, recommended place for buying a car or maintaining it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2019

I really like this dealership. Big Mike managed the sale. His boss gave a history of Prius technology. Finance guy wrapped it up in less than 20 minutes. Everyone was smart, personable, and knew their car business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2019

I found a vehicle on a third party site, came in for a test drive, and bought the car the same day. Friendly, helpful people at every step. I'm very satisfied with San Marcos Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2019

Mr. Mascari was very helpful with answering all my questions (lots) about my car. The service was great, friendly and quick! I highly recommended this service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2019

Damien was very helpful and courteous throughout the buying experience making it very enjoyable. I recommend anyone to speak with Damian on their buying nerds.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2019

I really had a very good experience during this event. I came in looking to check a pre-owned vehicle and ended up buying a new one base on all the information and help from Megan. She is a very knowledgeable person with a great personality. I will recommend this dealer and Megan’s services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2019

Got the car I wanted in quick order. After shopping around Austin, I wound up driving down to San Marcos to see if I could find what I wanted at a good price. The Toyota Representatives were friendly, knowledgeable and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2019

great first time with this dealership, super helpful service advisor whom i would recommend to everyone. scheduled maintenance of a 2007 4runner. communications were great and wven used the shuttle service to pass time. Highly recommended

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2019

Got new tires on my Tacoma. As usual the service was excellent! Will continue to see the SM Toyota team for my service needs in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2019

We met Manny and discussed the purchase of a new Avalon. Manny was very knowledgeable of the cars and he didn’t have a high pressure sales attitude. We had a great pleasurable experience. The dealership was clean bright and everyone was a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2019

Meghan and Danny were extremely knowledgeable, efficient, and totally focused on the provision of customer service! I will absolutely recommend this dealership and them in particular to others. In addition I will come back to purchase Toyota vehicles from this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2019

Thanks Mike for making our experience quick and painless. GREAT JOB!! The rest of the staff was very friendly. TWO THUMBS UP SAN MARCOS TOYOTA!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2019

Everyone where so nice and helpful. They made you comfortable. Great selection of new cars and trucks! Charlie was our salesman and he is awesome. Thank You ! Lawrence Malek

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2019

We were greeted promptly upon arrival and everyone we interacted with was kind, courteous and professional. San Marco's Toyota is where we go for all vehicle needs since 2005, after moving to the Texas Hill Country.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2019

I had a good experience at San Marcos Toyota, everyone was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to find the vehicle I wanted and got it to me quickly, and it looks great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2019

After trying three other Toyota dealerships, I found myself in San Marcos working with Karlton to order my "custom" 2019 RAV4. Karlton made the experience as easy as buying a car could possibly be. He was patient and respectful, and I highly recommend him and the dealership overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2019

They are always great. The service advisors are attentive and maintain communication. The only thing I would ask is that if you see a customer standing around and you work there, ask if they’ve been helped. I was standing around for about 10 minutes and not one person asked. The service was great but the cashiers were just looking at me stand there when I went to pick up my vehicle. This is the reason for 4 starts and not 5.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2019

the dealership staff was very nice and professional, great kids area:). Mr Elliot was very patient with me. Will go back to see him next time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2019

We worked with Kyle (red hair). He was an understanding and excellent sales agent! I highly recommend him. Service here was great overall. I have always had great experiences at Toyota San Marcos.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2019

Upon first contact with dealership & speaking with Gregory Wiiliams who worked with us to get a day & time that fit with our travel schedule. Upon arrival were greeted and checked in promptly. Part was in stock and we were on our way in less than quoted time. Statement was received promptly. Very well pleased with all staff we csmointo contact with at your dealership. Thanks,Dennis & Cheryl Newman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2019

Excellent service, i had an appt with big Mike when i got there he had the car ready for me to look at it, He make sure i had the best deal possible for my budget and about 2 hours laters i was already out of there with a brand new car!!!!! If you ever come by San Marcos Toyota ask for Big Mike, he is just the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2019

Called and got same day appointment. Staff were helpful and friendly pointing me in the right direction. Service was very fast. Got in and out in 30 minutes. Couldn’t be happier!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019

Great customer service and shuttle service provided by Brian Bond and San Marcos dealership. Extra inspection of belts saved me money and a lack of worry.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019

I had prompt service and quality extra help with my Bluetooth syncing with google maps on my phone. The technician was knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019

I went in expecting to spend more than an hour, to my surprise I was out the door in 25 minutes. I couldn’t be happier with the service and the employees.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

We just worked with Isaac at San Marcos Toyota. I would highly recommend him for his honest open approach to selling cars. He was very professional and not the normal pass to three levels of management before you have a final price. If you need a new or used Toyota, you should give him a call. San Marcos dealership/service is great too. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

Always receive the most courteous, prompt and professional service of any dealership I’ve ever used. On a 10 point scale, Guy Page is an 11. I would never take my 2015 Tacoma to any other dealer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

Very courteous and informative. I am sorry I don't remember last names and finance guy's name. They made us feel at home and covered the information in a precise manner. Charles provided us drinks and was empathetic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

Guy Page is my go to person for the service dept. He is informative and helpful. The workers are fast and efficient. I really like going to San Marco Toyota as I’ve gotten to know the staff over the years and they are a great group of people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2019

Service for tire rotation and oil change was fast in spite of the number of customers ahead of me. Employees were very polite and accommodating recommend SM Toyota for all future services

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2019

First off, go see Issac Foote, he was AMAZING! Super nice and easy to work with. It was a pleasure working with him and the dealership! We couldn’t be happier! Thank you San Marcos Toyota for all your hard work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

Toyota stands behind their great quality and professional customer service. We only buy Toyota! The service at Toyota San Marcos is fast and the team is friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2019

Brian was very helpful setting up oil change service. I like San Marcos Toyota sending email coupons. We took advantage of this service for keeping up with pickup maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2019

They will work with you to ensure you get what you need and are welcoming. Shout out to Elliot Cheatham for his patience and honesty was really good working with him! Overall, good experience and would recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2019

Routine maintenance. In and out in plenty of time. Guy is always great. We have moved away from New Braunfels, but I still drive to San Marcos Toyota for my service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2019

Great, friendly customer experience, Brian is the best! They didn’t try to up sell me on entire list of extra services. Instead Brian gave me a plan to get them covered over a period of time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2019

There is no other dealership I would choose for my service needs. Bob Beaudro has made every visit memorable and special, and provides that level of service on each visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2019

Love the truck and Karlton Kopiecky worked hard to get me a great price on my new 2019 Toyota Tacoma SR5 4x4, I'm Happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2019

Was able to schedule a same day appointment and was having multiple issues with my car. They took care of them all and dropped me off and sent them back to pick me up when my car was done. Devin kept me posted and answered all my questions! I would definitely go back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2019

The service was excellent. Tire rotation and the service manager connect my cellphone to my car device.. keep up the great work. Awesome customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2019

Manny Cuellar and his team at Toyota San Marcos,Tx are sincere and go the extra mile!! Second time buyers and as always very happy!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2019

I stopped by my local Toyota dealership the other day to have some routine maintenance done, and the car was ready almost before I could get my laptop out of its bag to do some work. I'm always pleased with the service we receive at San Marcos Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2019

Experience was great .damien good sales guy .mr hix was good manager .finace provided proper info to finalize and take delivery in a timely manner .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019

Went in for a routine oil change and my annual state inspection. I was greeted right away by Guy and taken care of immediately. The check out process was also quick with great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2019

Who would think that you can go into a dealership that works expressly with your make and model of vehicle and expertly changes and fills fluid in less than a half hour. 24 min. to be exact. Well, San Marcos Toyota dealership does! Thanks Guy Page and the mechanics there at this dealership. I give it a 10 out of 10. R. Santos

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2019

This service dept is always prompt, thorough and has exceptional customer service. They always keep you up to date on the status of your service and covers everything that needs to be done to your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2019

Helpful, honest, knowledgeable Gregg was in contact with me and let me know what happening and what needed to be done to fix my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

I appreciate the service being so efficient and honest. They thoroughly checked my vehicle and issue resolved in such little time. Greg’s the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2019

Charles was the best very easy to work with. Highly recommend the entire team. Quick to help make the buying experience quick and easy. Had a blast

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2019

Took my Hybrid Highlander in when a headlight went out without an appointment. They got me in right on the spot and knocked it out in no time. Michael in service was awesome. Recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2019

Greg was pleasant to work with. He answered all of my questions and did his best to make sure that everything was taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2019

Our sales person was very informative. He made great efforts to get the best deal for us. He did not waste our time. He was very prompt.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2019

Had a great experience here at Toyota in San Marcos. Damien Brownlow help us so much with purchasing our new car! He made the process so smooth & explain everything so well. Will definitely come back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2019

Just oil and tire rotation, had an appointment with Guy Page, kept me informed about the cost. He was very pleasant and as far as customer service it was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

Great service at the San Marcos Toyota Collision cCenter. Bob was courteous, knowledgeable, and worked with my somewhat difficult insurance company to obtain needed funds for repair. So happy Toyota parts were used instead of second market parts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2019

San Marcos Toyota is the place to go! As soon as I walked in, I was greeted by Travis. I was able to tell him exactly which truck I was looking for and what features I wanted. Unfortunately the truck I was looking for was already under contract but Travis was knowledgeable of their current inventory and was able to help me find the perfect truck with the features I wanted. Travis and Michael with Finance made the rest of the process extremely easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2019

I started looking for a car in early March, after selling my last car. I kind of had my heart set on a 4runner, so on my way home from work, I stopped by to see what their pre-owned selection was like, and to start getting a feel for exactly what I was looking for in a 4runner. I was met with a smile by Big Mike. I let him know that I was not able to buy a car that day, but I wanted to see what they had because I needed a car soon. He was kind and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2019

I really can’t say enough about our salesman, Charles. He was patient and very low pressure. I highly recommend him. Ask for Charles. You’ll be glad you did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2019

Friendly, easy to work with, knowledgeable of the vehicle, dealership was very clean, and did not have to stay all night to get the deal done,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2019

Karlton has been the best answering all questions and is helpful. He is very friendly and would work with only him He is great about making courtesy calls to make sure he can answer any questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2019

Excellent customer service. Karlton was a great sales consultant. He explained all the features of the 2019 Tundra and expedited the entire process. Overall very satisfied with the quality of service, highly recommend San Marcus Toyota for purchasing your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2019

Enjoyed our experience at San Marcus Toyota. Charles was knowledgeable, helpful and made the process easy. He was prepared to answer all our questions and was a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2019

Wow! What an experience. I have always dreaded the whole car buying process. I was pleasantly surprised when I went to San Marcos Toyota after a recommendation from a friend. I worked with Big Mike, and lemme tell ya... He was awesome! He was friendly and the process was so easy. I met the manager Gary and everyone was very pleasant. Even the finance guy Conrad was great. I highly recommend Big Mike and the guys over there at San Marcos Toyota. I have to admit, it was a truly exceptional experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2019

Charles Shaw was an awesome member of Toyota he helped me finance a new vehicle he worked very well with me in getting my car thank you so much Charles Shaw

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2019

Megan and Kyle helped me find a great vehicle for my needs! The test drive was amazing! The car look, feel, and style is great! I can’t wait to get started with my first Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2019

Went in there ready to buy. Jordan was not pushy at all. Gave me space and allowed me time time think about my purchase. Great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2019

It was not my intention to buy a vehicle today but Sales Consultant Travis Weyler provided EXCELLENT customer service and great attention to detail. Travis was very professional as was the staff at San Marcos Toyota and I would readily recommend Travis and the team to my friends and family. Proud owner of a Toyota Tundra made locally in San Antonio. Buy Texas!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2019

Hi everyone at San Marcos Toyota our Salesman Charles Shaw was very helpful with purchase explaining car features and test driving. Cowen in finance helped tremendously with Corolla purchase along with Paul and Craig also used car sales manager. We purchased last part of February. Came back 3 weeks later and traded our Tacoma in on a Tundra. How we made second purchase was calling Charles and asking him if he could ask Cowen was it possible to trade Tacoma in and to ask Cowen did he think it was possible to get same deal as Corolla. Charles after speaking with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2019

Sam Coffman to the time to look for what I needed. And guided me thru the process. I will recommend all my friends to San Marcos Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2019

My experience with San Marcos Toyota was excellent, from the Salesman, managers, the clerks and service department, they were all very professional and made my buying experience a great one. I would recommend them to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2019

We had the easiest car buying experience we’ve ever had when we bought our new Tundra from Manny Cuellar at San Marcos Toyota. He is super knowledgeable, friendly, and honest. We highly recommend him to anybody looking for a new or used vehicle. Manny will guide you through the buying process with great ease! He knows his stuff. The dealership is professional and world class. Everything from the team to the resources available to you after you buy. They have followed up with us greatly. We will be Manny’s customers for life!! - Jeff and Jessica

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2019

James Maldonado was a very pleasant salesman to work with. He met all of our wants. From the type of vehicle we wanted to the price we requested. Thank you James for all that you did for my family and myself.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2019

Was helped by Mike Hickey, very professional, very courteous, and attentive. Amazing customer experience!!! Will definitely recommend this organization and representative to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2019

Big mike was extremely helpful and knowledgeable He helped me find the right car that worked with my budget and didn’t make me feel pressured

Read at DealerRater


About Us